Rickey Calloway – King Of Funk


1. Tell Me
2. About to Lose It
3. Shed a Tear
4. Groove Master
5. Get the Groove
6. That’s the Way
7. Paying My Dues
8. A Letter
9. Get It Right
10. I’m In Love
11. Shake It Up Pt. 1
12. Shake It Up Pt. 2
13. Get It Right – 2011
14. The Feeling f/ Carolyn Bozeman & Carl Williams
15. The Feeling
16. Loving You Is Wrong

Rickey Calloway hails from Jacksonville, Florida. As a teen, he worked local nightclubs imitating James Brown. “Tell Me” was the 17-year-old Calloway’s first step in songwriting.

Calloway is a groove master like no other. He spent time in New York working with the Dap Kings, the band that also backs up Grammy award-winning artist Amy Winehouse.

Much of Calloway’s music is a reminder of James Brown’s music that really touches you. He started out doing a James Brown impersonation act in a talent contest at age 13 and went on to find his own style. And here he pays tribute to the man who gave him his early motivation.


There is one comment on Rickey Calloway – King Of Funk

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!