Honky Tonkin’ with Roach


1. Honkey Tonk
2. Dust My Broom
3. Another Mule
4. One Night of Sin
5. Walk With The Duke
6. San-Ho-Zay
7. Can’t Be Still
8. I Got A Problem
9. One More Mile
10. Blue Monday
11. Someone Somewhere
12. Hurt My Feelings
13. Soul Fingers
14. Just Pickin’
15. Butterball Chat

The Roach Thompson Blues Band:
Warren “Roach” Thompson – guitar and vocals
Ronnie Brown – guitar
Wardell “HOP” Johnson – drums
Reed “Man Son” Roberts – bass

The All-You-Can-Eat Horns:
Ronald James Dziubla – tenor and baritone saxophones
Michael James Glenn – lead trumpet and trombone
Tony Luschen – solo trumpet and trombone

Recorded at The Melon Patch – Miami Florida
Digitally Remastered at TBone Studios – Miami, Florida

The new album is a classic selection of some of Blues biggest hits from the 1950’s and 60’s. Roach shows his guitar work and vocal talent with a driving deep-rooted Blues groove. The tracks have a unique blend of state-of-the-art recording with that great old rugged blues sound. It is a feel that will have you sitting back feeling like you are front row at an all-star Blues show. Every track on “Honky Tonkin’ with Roach” will bring you back to true Blues and push you forward to hit the play button again and again.


There is one comment on Honky Tonkin’ with Roach

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: